1517 N Point St, # 465

San Francisco CA 94123

  • facebook
  • linkedin

©2019 BY MARINA COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION OF SAN FRANCISCO

MEET THE MCA BOARDMEMBERS

Jason Pellegrini

President

Jason Pellegrini was born in San Francisco and his love for the “City by the Bay” was evidenced early after the ’89 Loma-Prieta earthquake when, at a young age, he loaded up his Radio Flyer to help with the extensive cleanup efforts. Jason is the Director of Facilities for Delivering Innovation In Supportive Housing, an SF non-profit trying to end homelessness.  You can find Jason walking his two Norfolk Terriers, Rugby & Molly, most weekends in the Marina.

Email: jpellegrini@sfmca.org

Ashley Wessinger

Vice President

Ashley Wessinger is a long time resident of the Marina. 

Email: awessinger@sfmca.org

Cindy Beckman

Treasurer

Cindy Beckman lives and works in the Marina. The neighborhood's diverse residents both young and old with its great access to outdoor recreation makes it her perfect San Francisco location.

Email: cbeckman@sfmca.org

Cameron Crockett

Secretary

Cameron Crockett enjoys meeting new people on Chestnut street or strolling along Crissy field. A graduate of the University of Oregon with a degree in Business, he is the founder of a recruiting startup, an avid Ducks sports fan, San Francisco explorer, and CSPAN enthusiast.

Email: ccrockett@sfmca.org

Elliott Robbins

Elliott Robbins has lived in the Marina for more than a decade and enjoys spending his time going to restaurants on Chestnut or hanging out on Chrissy Field with his wife, Rebecca, and daughter. During the week, he commutes by bus to the Financial District where he works for Salesforce.

Email: erobbins@sfmca.org

Maurice Franco

Maurice Franco has lived in the Marina since 1980. After a thirty year career with the Permanente Medical group, he retired five years ago, getting to now fully enjoy the neighborhood. Presently a member of Health Tech Capital, a Palo Alto incubator that focuses on digital health. Loves to travel searching for uncrowded waves, surfs under the bridge and Ocean Beach when it is not huge and wind blown.

Email: mfranco@sfmca.org

Brad Andersen

I have been a Director on the MCA board since 2009. My goal is simple, “Keep the Marina a safe place to live and work with our neighbors to help identify areas where we can improve our style of living”

Email: bandersen@sfmca.org

David Haugen

David Haugen lives in central Marina and joined the Board this year with a focus on public safety and quality of life issues.  He has been busy helping organize Neighborhood Watch groups and supports the SFPD Patrol Special program.  He is the Chair of the newly created Crime and Safety Committee.

Email: dhaugen@sfmca.org

Daniel Harper

Daniel Harper resides in the Marina and became a Director on the MCA Board in 2017.  Daniel is a graduate from the University of Southern California with a degree in Business and concentration in Management Consulting.  Daniel played defensive back with the USC Trojans football program for four years.  He is currently Senior Director of Operations and Technology for WalkMe Inc.  Daniel enjoys playing multiple musical instruments and golfing with friends.  He looks forward to being a contributing member of the MCA Board.

Email: dharper@sfmca.org

Channing Hussey

Channing Hussey lives in the Marina with her ferocious orange tabby Augustus Maximus. She loves the Fort Mason farmer’s market, Marina architecture and going to the movies on Chestnut Street.  She is committed to local volunteerism and is on The Junior League of San Francisco’s Executive Management Team.  During the day, she runs operations for Mosaic Financial Partners, a local financial planning and wealth management firm.

Email: chussey@sfmca.org

Peter Fortune

A Marina homeowner since 1984, Peter Fortune is a past president and 24-year Board member of San Francisco Beautiful, a retired trial lawyer, a runner, and a tree lover.  He can be frequently seen on the Green or at Crissy Field beach throwing a ball for his German Shepherd to chase and return. He is currently working on his most ambitious MCA project -- planting over 200 street trees in the Marina.

Email: pfortune@sfmca.org